This website makes all issues of BASP available electronically, except the two most recent issues.

Digital images of the Oxyrhynchus papyri collection

The primary purpose of the Checklist of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca and Tablets is to provide for scholars and librarians a ready bibliography of all monographic volumes, both current and out-of-print, of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic documentary texts on papyrus, parchment, ostraca or wood tablets.

Ancient Lives is a collaboration between a diverse collection of Oxford Papyrologists and Researchers, The Imaging Papyri Project, The Oxyrhynchus Papyri Project, the Egypt Exploration Society and the following institutions.

The papyri belong to the Egypt Exploration Society and their texts will eventually be published and numbered in Society's Greco-Roman Memoirs series in the volumes entitled The Oxyrhynchus Papyri.

The Duke Papyrus Archive provides electronic access to texts about and images of nearly 1400 papyri from ancient Egypt.

A part of the Social Science Research Network, this site provides a venue for open access scholarly research. Browsing the SSRN eLibrary by Network / Journal / Topic, you can locate research on topics (such as papyrology, epigraphy, archaeology, history and more) in Classics under the Humanities Research Network area.

Well organized introduction to the classics resources on the Internet. Entries are grouped by type of resource.

From the website: "The Greek Mythology Link is a collection of the Greek myths written by Carlos Parada, author of the book Genealogical Guide to Greek Mythology (published in 1993 by Astrom Editions, available at Amazon).."

Panoramic views of ancient sites

"The aim of the Roman Provincial Coinage series is to produce a standard typology of the provincial coinage of the Roman Empire from its beginning in 44 BC to its end in AD 296/7."

A Web site devoted to helping students and teachers learn more about ancient Roman coins. Edited by Robert W. Cape, Jr., Associate Professor of Classics, Austin College

"The ANS collections database contains information on more than 600,000 objects in the Society’s collections. These include, coins, paper money, tokens, ‘primitive’ money, medals and decorations, from all parts of the world, and all periods in which such objects have been produced."

Greek and Latin Inscriptions is a collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia. The squeezes were contributed by the Center for Epigraphical and Palaeographical Studies at The Ohio State University,

Database of inscriptions from the Packard Humanities Institute

From The Anne Jeffery Archive at Oxford University, "The section of the archive relating directly to the production of The Local Scripts of Archaic Greece ("LSAG") has been catalogued and digitised, as part of a programme of work (Script, Image and the Culture of Writing in the Ancient World) funded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation." You can search or browse the inscriptions in the collection. Some of the inscriptions have photographs or images of the notes or drawings.

The abridged version of the Online TLG is open to the public without subscription. It provides searching and browsing of a selection of TLG texts with all the features of the TLG search engine.

A digital library of text and visual resources for the study of the ancient world and beyond. 14,000 of the 24,000 images found in the CD-ROM version are available on the Internet.

The TLG Canon of Authors and Works is a searchable database and a bibliographic guide to the authors and works included in the TLG Digital Library. It provides biographical information about each author (i.e. date by century and epithets that identify the place of birth or literary activity and the genre each author is associated with). Each author is identified by a four-digit number; each work is identified by a three-digit number.

From the Packard Humanities Institute

Includes Greek manuscripts