Need Help?
Chat or Email
Reference Desks
Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094
Other Relevant Guides
WSU Library Databases
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies This link opens in a new windowAbstracts of primarily North American scholarship about East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, this online database covers 1990 - present. Earlier print volumes (Purdy Basement Indexes Z 2483 .A65) include 1981-1992.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA large and in-depth database that includes the full-text of back issues of scholarly journals in many disciplines.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowA large and comprehensive database which covers the modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals published primarily by university presses.
- ProQuest Current & Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new windowCurrent issues of major newspapers and access to historical newspapers.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from ethnic and minority presses in the United States. The dropdown box can be used to search within a specific ethnic group.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSelective access to the world's literature on language and language behavior.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowOver 36 million records of items catalogued in libraries around the world. This database contains books, journal titles, electronic resources, videos, recordings, etc.
- ABREES (Abstracts, Russian and East European Series)Available in paper only; Purdy-Kresge Library Basement Indexes, Z 2483 .A2, Vol. 23+ (1993+) to 2011. Lengthy analytical abstracts that focus on economic and business information from newspapers and periodicals.
Liaison Librarian
Karen Liston
Contact:
AQ8554@wayne.edu
(313) 577-5596
You can make an appointment (above), or when I'm available, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596 If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!
(313) 577-5596
You can make an appointment (above), or when I'm available, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596 If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!
Subjects: Education, Language and Area Studies