Liaison Librarian
Karen Liston
Contact:
AQ8554@wayne.edu
(313) 577-5596
You can make an appointment (above), or when I'm available, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596 If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!
(313) 577-5596
You can make an appointment (above), or when I'm available, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596 If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!
Subjects: Education, Language and Area Studies
General Reference Tools
These general reference tools are a great place to start your research, explore your topic, and point you towards interesting issues within a field. More specific reference tools (i.e. Biography, Conference Proceedings, etc.) can be found below.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global Closed Collection - full text This link opens in a new windowInternational in scope, this database indexes doctoral dissertations and some masters theses in all academic disciplines. Many recent entries can be linked to fulltext content that can include useful abstracts, executive summaries, and bibliographies, as well as the extensive content of the dissertations themselves.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias and specialized reference resources for multidisciplinary and multicultural research.
- Grolier OnlineGrolier's multimedia encyclopedia online includes the Encyclopedia Americana.
Biography and People
- Biography Resource CenterFull-text biographical information about people throughout history from many respected reference resources and 250 periodicals. Search for people by nationality, ethnicity, gender, etc. Includes entries from the "Complete Marquis Who's Who."
Online Reference Books
Lesebuch Für Bauingenieure: ein Lese- und Übungsbuch für Deutsch als Fremdsprache by Call Number: [Electronic Book]ISBN: 9789955289470Publication Date: 2012 (Vilnius: Technika)An English language guide for German-speaking engineers.
Marketing Dictionary: German-English - English-German / Marketing-Wörterbuch: : Deutsch-Englisch, Englisch-Deutsch by Call Number: [Electronic Book]ISBN: 9783110815641Publication Date: 2000 (Berlin: de Gruyter)Standard Dictionary of Advertising, Mass Media and Marketing
A Basis for Scientific and Engineering Translation by Call Number: [Electronic Book]ISBN: 1588114848Publication Date: 2004 (Amsterdam: J. Benjamins)
