Michigan's Courtroom Fiction and Legal Milestones
- Anatomy of a Murder 50th AnniversaryIncludes the Voelker Papers from Northern Michigan University.
- Michigan Legal Milestones'The Michigan Legal Milestones program recognizes significant legal cases and personalities in Michigan's history and uses bronze plaques, placed at featured sites, to relate the historical significance. '
ABA Journal's Top Books, Movies & TV Shows
The ABA Journal's picks of books, movies and televsion shows.
Famous Trials
Record Group 238: National Archives Collection of World War II War Crimes Records, 1933 - 1949
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowWorld Trials >
Trial transcripts, court documents and trial-related resources analyzing decisions of famous trials.
- Legal History Blog'Scholarship, news and new ideas in legal history'. New books discussion may be of interest to those researching famous trials.
- The Revised Dred Scott Case CollectionDigital project of Missouri Archives, Washington University and Washington University Libraries. '[T]he collection is now a full-text, searchable resource that represents the full case history of the Dred Scott Case.'
- Slaves and the Courts: 1740 - 1860The Library of Congress' American Memory project 'contains just over a hundred pamphlets and books (published between 1772 and 1889) concerning the difficult and troubling experiences of African and African-American slaves in the American colonies and the United States.'
- Thomas J Dodd Papers - Nuremberg Trial"...Dodd’s Nuremberg papers contain documentation relating to the proceedings of the Nuremberg Trials that are available nowhere else, such as hand annotated drafts of trial briefs and annotated translations of German documents."
- Trial Pamphlets CollectionCornell University Law Library's digital collection of 'Contemporary Accounts of Trials From the 1600s to the 1800s.'
Finding Articles
Use databases and legal periodicals indices to identify and retrieve articles or symposia on law and popular culture.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective This link opens in a new window International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This database contains materials from 1908 to 1981. For more recent materials, see Index to Legal Periodicals & Books.
- Legal Source (WSU Affiliates) This link opens in a new window Providing indexing and full-text coverage of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.