Liaison Librarian
Rhonda McGinnis
Contact:
Rm 134 Purdy/Kresge Library
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-8568
aa4207@wayne.edu
Wayne State University Library System
Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-8568
aa4207@wayne.edu
Electronic Indexes with Abstracts and/or Fulltext
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowComprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the … [full description]American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database includes indexing and full-text articles for over 1000 business journals. NOTE: The video tutorials refer to the database as Business Source Corporate and/or references corporate users but searching is exactly the same as the version we have here at Wayne State.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods provides access to 1000+ books, encyclopedias, and journal articles, as well as innovative features, such as the Methods Map visual browse tool using a custom taxonomy of 700+ methods terms.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowSourceOECD is the publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of sections that include Books and Reports by Theme, Periodicals, reference titles, and Statistical databases. To access SourceOECD users have to subscribe to the portal on an annual basis. OECD, based in Paris, France, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU has perpetual access to the Arts and Sciences I-XV, Hebrew Journals and Sustainability Collections.
Other Relevant Guides
Working Papers
Working Papers are pre-publication versions of technical papers or academic articles that authors release to share ideas or to receive feedback on their work. This is done before submitting the final version to a journal or conference for publication. Working papers can be cited WITH CARE in other works. In particular, one should check the authors' websites or an article databases to determine if the working paper has since been published,
- National Bureau of Economic Research working paper series This link opens in a new windowFounded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
- EconPapers at RePEcEconPapers provides access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require that you or your organization subscribe to the service providing the full text file.
Government Publications - Federal
- Federal Reserve Board Working PapersFederal Reserve economists produce original research on a broad range of topics relevant to the U.S. and foreign economies. These working papers are preliminary versions that are being shared in a timely manner to a broad research community, with the aim of contributing to scholarly debate and soliciting constructive feedback. This work is also often presented at research conferences and many of the papers are later published in peer-reviewed journals and other scholarly outlets.