Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chat or Email
Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094
Electronic Indexes with Abstracts and/or Fulltext
Business Focused Journal Articles
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A market research tool that provides industry overviews, key statistics, and analysis on more than 700 U.S. industries
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
Wall Street Journal (current) This link opens in a new window
Access to current editions of the Wall Street Journal. 1984 to present. Pre-194 access is available from the Wall Street Journal Historical edition.
Wall Street Journal Historical Full-Text This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1991) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions … [full description]providing access to every page from every available issue.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).
Detroit Free Press (1999-Present) This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Detroit Free Press.
Journal Articles in Related Disciplines
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes. Over 90% of the articles are in English or include English summaries.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles and other research materials covering all aspects of engineering.
Legal Source (WSU Affiliates) This link opens in a new window
Providing indexing and full-text coverage of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and over 270 journals on philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields published in the U.S. and the Western World. Coverage is from 1940 to the present for U.S. materials, and 1967 to the present for non-U.S. references.
Michigan eLibrary Resources
AtoZ Databases (WSU Affiliates) This link opens in a new window
This simple, user-friendly, web-based solution provides details on businesses and households within the U.S. Special features include a background and criminal history search, information on U. S. healthcare professionals, and includes a jobs database and email marketing.
Business Book Summaries This link opens in a new window
Business Book Summaries (BBS) provides concise yet comprehensive summaries of the best business books. With these summaries, professionals and students can keep up with the latest information in the business world and learn more effectively. A wide range of topics is covered including business biographies, change management, entrepreneurship, leadership, marketing, personal growth, productivity and technology.
DemographicsNow: Business & People This link opens in a new window
Researchers and entrepreneurs are provided with comprehensive business and demographic information valuable to assess business viability, create sales leads and marketing mailing lists, complete location analyses and business plans, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors and much more. This versatile database is useful for those who want to start a business as well as those who want to take their established business to the next level. Michigan residents or WSU community.
eBook Business Collection (WSU Affiliates) This link opens in a new window
A key resource for academic and business school libraries. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.
Small Business Reference Center (WSU Affiliates) This link opens in a new window
Small Business Reference Center covers all aspects of starting and operating a business. Includes information on accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. State-specific information included.