With more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete is THE database for journal articles from all disciplines of business. Also includes additional full text content including financial data, books, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
This book explores the ways that industries, under the pressures of global competition, balance sustained industrial competitiveness and robustness against major disasters. The book focuses mainly on the impact of disasters on supply chains for manufactured (mainly tradable) goods.
Global Supply Chain Security and Management: Appraising Programs, Preventing Crimes examines the relationship between securing a supply chain and promoting more efficient worldwide trade. Historically, the primary goal of supply chain security was guarding against theft and damage. Today, supply chains are also on the frontlines in the fight against terrorism. This book showcases industry leaders and their best practices, also exploring how the government is both a policing organization and a supply chain partner.
Various industries in modern society can contribute to many different sustainable development initiatives. By implementing better processes for resource usage and its impacts, businesses can play a vital role in creating a cleaner environment. Ethics and Sustainability in Global Supply Chain Management is a comprehensive reference source for the latest scholarly material on organizational procedures and methods that ensure environmental sustainability, while maintaining effective production processes.
In Introduction to Global Logistics, the author provides an in-depth definition, description and exploration of the strategic principles and practices in transportation modes and supply chain verticals, including: freight forwarding, contract logistics, shipping, road freight, air cargo and express.
Aviation Logistics looks at the function of the air cargo business and its role in global supply chains and logistics. This book examines how carriers are coming up with new methods and technologies to improve ground handling and road transport, traceability systems and barcoding, security and screening, and safe delivery of perishable items