BrowZine
- BrowZine Mathematics and Statistics Library
BrowZine is a platform that attempts to replicate the experience of browsing through recent journals in WSU's collection. It is available in app form for iOS and Android devices, and more information on these apps can be found here.
Article Databases & Journal Collections
- arXiv.org e-Print archive This link opens in a new windowOpen access to 812,816 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowConsists of reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowA database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is the world's largest abstracts database of 13,450 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers with access to over 25 million abstracts (going back to 1966).
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThis database is an online version of the Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-present.
- Zentralblatt MATH. This link opens in a new windowThis Online database provides a comprehensive coverage of international mathematical research published in the years 1931 through present. It contains articles from about 2,000 journals and serials.
- Comptes RendusComptes rendus is one of the oldest scientific journals still in publication, and is available from 1835-1965 as scanned files from the French national archives. More recent articles are available via ScienceDirect.
Finding Mathematics Journals
- "Mathematical Theory" Journals(It is unclear to me how this category differs from "General Mathematics")
Additional journals of interest can be found via the list of all of our eJournals:
Search Google Scholar
Searching Google Scholar through the library's connection provides you free access to our full-text articles.