Tips for searching
- Wayne State provides access to many books in their catalog. Discover more eBooks along with physical texts available at Wayne State libraries. Click on the video below for an overview of searching the WSU catalog.
- eJournals allow the user to browse journal publications online in order to find relevant sources. Think about the topic you are searching for and see what journals cover using descriptions and titles as initial clues as to relevance. Click the text link below for a more comprehensive list of political science related journal titles.
eJournals
- Administration & SocietyReviews content related to public and human service organizations and their effect on society. Looks at organization of administrations from the federal, state, and local levels.
- American Journal of Political ScienceThe journal has a focus on topics related to citizenship, governance, and politics. Its purpose is to promote knowledge of political science through research and information access. It is the official journal of the Midwest Political Science Association.
- Foreign AffairsPublished by the Council of Foreign Relations. Content covered includes foreign policy, global economy, and international affairs related to significant world issues.
- Journal of Public AffairsA journal with international content that looks at the development of public affairs, management, and corporate political strategy. It includes analysis of topics relevant to government relations, lobbying, community relations, and political strategy.
- Rhetoric & Public AffairsA journal published through Michigan State University Press that reviews public discourse in history, theory, and through criticism. This journal covers topics related to social, political, environmental, and economic aspects of public discourse including diplomacy and governing bodies.
eBooks
Dictionary of Political Science and International Relations (English-Spanish Spanish-English) Diccionario de Ciencias Polti by ISBN: 9780986005817Publication Date: 2012-05-01This dictionary supplies translations of political science terms between English and Spanish (Castellano) with short definitions for some of the entries. This offers reliable translations between the languages using terms that are relevant to aspects of global relations.
The Routledge Handbook of Policy Tools by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780367757748Publication Date: 2022This handbook provides a unique, systematic and comprehensive overview from leading experts in the field of the policy-making tools deployed at all the phases of the policy process. It covers the fundamentals of both new and established policy tools - from regulation and public enterprises to subsidies and information campaigns, as well as new tools, such as social impact investing, nudges, crowdsourcing, co-production and new digital governance and data analysis techniques.
