Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Psychology 

This is the subject guide for anything Psychology related. Here you will find access to full-text databases, Internet research resources, print resources, electronic journals, and video tutorials.
Last update: Oct 26th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/Psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started             Print Page
  

Need Help?

 

New Books


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Psychology @ Wayne State University

Undergraduate Program in Psychology

Wayne State University's Department of Psychology provides a broad spectrum of undergraduate education that prepares students for graduate study in psychology, or other related fields. A major in psychology also can prepare students for medical school, business school, and law school. We have a dynamic, dedicated faculty with wide ranging interests and active research programs in almost all areas of modern psychology.

MA/PHD in Psychology

Wayne State University's Department of Psychology offers four different MA/PHD degrees in Behavioral and Cognitive Neuroscience; Clinical Psychology; Industrial/Organizational Psychology; and Cognitive, Developmental and Social Psychology. The Department also offers a MA only program in Industrial/Organizational Psychology.

 

For more information see the "Undergraduate Programs" and "Graduate Programs" links on the Department of Psychology webpage at http://www.clas.wayne.edu/psychology/


 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the guide for Psychology!

I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in Psychology. I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources. This guide is a collaborative work-in-progress, developed with the suggestions and feedback from students and faculty in Psychology.

I am available for instruction to all levels of Psychology Courses, and welcome the opportunity to do so! Please contact me if you would like to schedule a session. I am also available by appointment to assist students and faculty with research related to Psychology. You may also contact me to suggest items for purchase.

Suzan Alteri

Librarian Liaison for Psychology

 

 

Featured Resource

The Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior is now in its third edition. Edited by Henry Kranzler and Pamela Korsmeyer, this electronic, searchable 4 volume encyclopedia Explores the social, medical, legal and political issues related to drugs and alcohol and associated behaviors. Includes emerging topics and developments in the many fields of addiction studies. It is located either by title in the catalog, or through the Gale Virtual Reference Library Database.

 

 

Professional Associations

American Psychological Association

Association for Psychological Science

Canadian Psychological Association

 

Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageSuzan Alteri


Contact Info:
Research consultation available by appointment.
134 Purdy Library
313-577-6446
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology, Children's Literature, Psychology, Women's Studies

 

Need Citation Help?

APA Manual of Citation

Try this online guide to American Psychological Association's Citation Help.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait