ThesauriForeign Language DictionariesSpecialized Dictionaries
Specialized Encyclopedias
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Reference Tools" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference Tools  

Quick reference information.
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/reference_tools Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Wayne State University Libraries

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
David Adamany Undergraduate Library


slideshow image
Purdy / Kresge Library


slideshow image
Science & Engineering Library


slideshow image
Arthur Neef Law Library


slideshow image
Shiffman Medical Library


 

Mobile Access

Scan to access the mobile version of this guide with your Smartphone.

General e-Resources

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • Oxford reference online. Premium  
      
    Multi-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Main screen contains quick search capability. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published.
  • Gale's ready reference shelf  
      
    Gale's Ready Reference Shelf provides directory listings for associations, research centers, publishers, and publications (newspapers, newsletters, , periodicals, directories, databases, television and radio stations). Includes: Encyclopedia of Associations: National (U.S.), International, and Regional, State, and Local Organizations; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Gale Directory of Databases; Directory of Libraries and Information Centers; Research centers directories.
 

Roving Reference

Roving Mascot Logo

David Adamany Undergraduate Library, 1st and 2nd Floors

Watch for librarians with iPads during the Winter 2014 semester.

The days and times are subject to change.

 

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Guide to Reference Tools!

Select from the above tabs for frequently requested reference information.  If you can't find what you are looking for, please browse our subject guides for in-depth, specialized resources or ask a librarian for assistance.

Need Help?

Chat or Email

Ask A Librarian Logo

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Reference Desks

Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip