Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If you've identified an article but aren't finding it within the Wayne State databases or libraries, ask a librarian for assistance. You may have to request the material from another library and have it scanned to you.
- WorldCatWayne State University is dedicated to offering you access to the widest possible range of resources. You are now able to search our collection and the collections of many other libraries worldwide using WorldCat, the world's largest network of library-based content and services.
You can identify and retrieve law review and journal articles by searching databases or using a periodicals index. Access these materials via the Article Databases List on the library website.
- Article DatabasesThe A-Z article database lists the databases available for research use. Use the subject drop-down menu "Law" to identify law related databases.
- Index to legal periodicals & books This link opens in a new windowInternational coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This database contains materials from 1981 to the present. For earlier materials, see Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective This link opens in a new windowInternational coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This database contains materials from 1908 to 1981. For more recent materials, see Index to Legal Periodicals & Books.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is a scholarly database with online access to current and back issues of law journals, primary United States and international legal resources, and numerous topical law collections in PDF. The HeinOnline homepage provides a full listing of the collections subscribed to by WSU. It also provides a tool to search across the various resources.
Using Summon
If you're searching for material outside your passworded databases (Lexis+, Westlaw, or BloombergLaw) you may want to try Summon.