An alphabetical and subject listing of the databases available to WSU students, staff and faculty.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 156 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

U.S. legislative information including hearings, reports, prints and documents and the CIS Legislative Histories from Congressional Information Service. Provides the option to limit searches to the Congressional Record or the U.S. Serial Set.

Site offers a searchable database of published papers with abstracts and full bibliographic descriptions relating to research in various area of law. Articles can be downloaded in pdf format with an adobe acrobat reader.