A database exclusively focused on career and technical education. Titles include Techniques, Technology & Engineering Teacher, Technology & Business Journal, Education Business Weekly, Career Development of Exceptional Individuals.

This ACTE magazine provides news about legislation affecting career and technical education, in-depth features on issues and programs, profiles of educators and other newsmakers, notices of new products, ACTE events and more.

Includes links to online journals and multimedia related to career and technical education. This list is not exhaustive, and your research should include searching the Education databases (such as ERIC) on your topic.

Click this link to see some of the books and other materials available in the WSU library system on career and technical education.

Other library databases to try would include Education Abstracts, Business Source Complete or PsycINFO.

The largest national education association dedicated to the advancement of education that prepares youth and adults for careers.

NACTEI is dedicated to the development and improvement of career & technical education information, finance and accountability systems.

The national graduate honorary society of career and technical education.

This organizations focuses on best practice to identify model schools. They have a large repository of report (white papers) and case studies on techniques and model schools.

The Utah Educational Network has an excellent searchable database of CTE lesson plans and activities for all grades.

Lesson plans, activities and teaching resources related to money management, economics and career exploration.

Access limited to Wayne State students, faculty and staff.

Access limited to Wayne State students, faculty and staff.

From the NCES. You can also access Reports & Publications on CTE.

A project of the State Directors of Career Technical Education Consortium (NASDCTEc), Career Clusters are supported through Perkins legislation.

Over 2,000 "career stories" based on interviews of people working in more than 200 careers, plus salary info, career overviews, profession maps, and more.

The Center's mission is to serve educators and trainers involved with workforce development and lifelong learning. Locate curriculum resources and industry standards on this site.

Select Michigan from the State drop-down menu to see CTE standards, development, funding and more.

The Michigan Office of Career and Technical Education oversees high school instructional programs that teach students skills in a specific career cluster.

The National Research Center for Career and Technical Education (NRCCTE) is the primary agent for generating scientifically based knowledge, dissemination, professional development, and technical assistance to improve career and technical education (CTE) in the United States.

From the California Community Colleges Chancellor’s Office, comparative information about the earnings of recent graduates who received an award in a specific program area at California community colleges. The Salary Surfer uses the aggregated earnings of graduates from a five year period to provide an estimate on the potential wages to be earned two years and five years after receiving a certificate or degree in certain disciplines.

Access reports, resources, descriptions of government policy and initiatives