Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Scores at Purdy Kresge Library
Scores are located on the 3rd floor of Purdy Kresge Library. They use the basic Call Letter M.
Search by Keyword in the box below, example 'Mozart'.
Find Scores Available Online
Boosey & Hawkes Online Scores
Requires users to register (free) for access to online scores.
Boosey & Hawkes is the largest specialist classical music publishing company in the world. They own music copyrights for the works of 20th century composers including Stravinsky, Bartók, Copland, Britten, Prokofieff, Strauss and Rachmaninoff. 21st century music includes classical composers John Adams, Steve Reich, James MacMillan, Mark-Anthony Turnage and Karl Jenkins, as well as a growing roster of jazz composers. (from their web site)
IMSLP Petrucci Music Library
IMSLP Petrucci Music Library is dedicated to sharing the world’s public domain music and includes 76,569 works · 268,511 scores · 28,143 recordings · 7,547 composers · 258 performers.
Music Sales Classical Online Scores
Offering ScoresOnDemand, an expanding library of digital perusal scores. Over 2700 scores are currently online and available for immediate viewing free of charge. Registration is not required. We continue to add complete opera and orchestra scores from the libraries of Music Sales Classical. (from their web site)
Sheet Music Collections from the Duke University Libraries
Libraries and archives with significant holdings of sheet music. Many additional sources to help with your sheet music needs. Some are physical collections, some are online free sources of sheet music. Please refer to the descriptions for further information.
The Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music
The Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music consists of over 29,000 pieces of American popular music. The collection spans the years 1780 to 1980, but its strength is its throrough documentation of nineteenth-century America through popular music. The collection is especially strong in music spawned by military conflicts from the War of 1812 through World War I, and minstrel music is also well-represented. Other topics include music about the circus; dance; drinking, temperance, and smoking; fraternal orders; presidents; romantic and sentimental songs; schools and colleges; and transportation.