America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.

The Chicago Tribune (1849-1998) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

PQDT offers access to 3 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 80,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.

Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.

HSTM integrates four premier tools (Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and citations from the Wellcome Library) to create an international bibliography for the history of science, technology and medicine. Records describe journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews and dissertations in all scientific disciplines and related fields.

The New York Times (1851-2006) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

A searchable database that provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.

PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview. NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The Washington Post (1877-1997) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The African American Experience is an electronic research tool for African American history and culture.

The American Indian Experience offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images. From Pre-contact to the present day, from the Inuit of the north to the Seminoles of Florida, AIE is meant for anyone wishing to learn more about America's Native Peoples.

A searchable, and ever-expanding, website that spotlights the day-to-day lives of average Americans, past and present A virtual library of thousands of diverse sources: award-winning reference works, primary documents, illustrations, maps A key resource supporting courses in American history and literature.

Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic and minority presses in the United States

This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU has perpetual access to the Arts and Sciences I-XV, Hebrew Journals and Sustainability Collections.

Wide-ranging and easy to use, LAE is the first full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Its content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.

The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. It is a good place to find significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891), and The Class Struggle (1931-1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, are also covered.

The Oxford African American Studies Center is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

Readers' guide retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 through 1982.

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

This database is an online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).

Ebook Central is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.

Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.