Other Relevant Guides
Electronic Reference Sources
- Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases This link opens in a new windowSelect the "Bookshelf" from the "All Resources (A-Z)" list located under "Resources" on the left-hand side of the screen
Reference Books
These print reference works can provide you with background information for your research.
- Blood and Guts: A Short History Of MedicineRoy Porter
Medical Library
R 131 .P587 2003 - Cambridge Illustrated History of MedicineRoy Porter
Adamany Undergraduate Library Reference
R 131 .C232 1996 - Encyclopedia of Medical HistoryRo9derick E. McGrew, Margaret P. McGrew
Medical Library Reference
R 133 .M34 1985 - Historical Encyclopedia of NursingMary Ellen Snodgrass
Science and Engineering Library Reference
RT 31 .S66 1999 - History of MedicineLois N. Magner
Adamany Undergraduate Library
R 131 .M179 2005 - History of Medicine: A Guide to Source of Information in the Referenec and General CollectionsJoy S. Richmond
Purdy/Kresge Library Documents
HE 20.3614: H62 - History of the Health Care Sciences and Health Care, 1700-1980: A Selective Annotated BibliographyJonathon Erien
Storage Blue
Z 6660.8 .E74 1984 - Mavericks, Miracles and Medicine: The Pioneers Who Risked Their Lives to Bring Medicine into the Modern AgeJulie M. Fenster
Adamany Undergraduate Library
R 134.5 .F46 2003 - Medicine in AmericaJames H. Cassedy
Storage
91141 - Medicine in America: Historical EssaysRichard Harrison Shryock
Science and Engineering Library
Storage Blue
R 151 .S48 1966
R 151 .S49 1966 - Morton's Medical Bibliography: An Annotated Checklist of Texts Illustrating the History of MedicineJeremy Norman
Medical Library Reference
Z 6660.8 .M67 1991 - Murder, Magic and MedicineJohn Mann
Medical Library
Adamany Undergraduate Library
RM 300 .M1845 2000 - Nobel Prize Laureates in Medicine or Physiology: A Biographical DictionaryDaniel M. Fox, Marcia Meldrum, Ira Rezak
Medical Library Reference
R 134 .F69 1990 - Outline History of MedicinePhilip Rhodes
Storage Blue
R 131 .R47 1984 - Ways of Knowing: A New History of Science, Technology and MedicineJohn V. Pickstone
Science and Engineering Library
Q 125 .P595 2000 - Western Medicine: An Illustrated HistoryIrvine Loudon
Adamany Undergraduate Library
R 131 .W47 1997
