MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) is the largest and most comprehensive database covering current scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, and folklore. MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) corresponds to the printed annual bibliography of the Modern Language Association.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU has perpetual access to the Arts and Sciences I-XV, Hebrew Journals and Sustainability Collections.
MelCAT is a State of Michigan borrowing system. Use the GET THIS FOR ME button to request your book. Checkout is usually 3 weeks, renewals are at the discretion of the lending institution. Includes UM and MSU library collections, and over 100 other academic and public libraries across the state.
HathiTrust: Has many of the print books in our collection available online. For books still protected by copyright, they may be read online only.
To access, use the link then select LOG IN,
select Wayne State University from the list, and login w/WSU AccessID and Password
Internet Archive Books - Access to over 5 million books. Those still protected under copyright can be checked out and read online only (no download) You will need to create a free account to download books. (alert: Contains adult content)
A large shared catalog of items in libraries all over the world. Including one of the following subject phrases (or descriptors) can help you find materials ABOUT a work or author (rather than the work itself):
Criticism and Interpretation
Critique et interpretation
Criticism, interpretation, etc.
History and criticism.
To request an item, click on "Get It@WSU," then the big blue "Request Full Text" button, then login to ILLiad with your WSU AccessID and Password, and the data describing your request will appear in the form (which you must complete and submit).
The guide from the Writing Center and the Libraries has lots of resources to support you all the way through the writing process, from finding a topic, writing your paper, and creating your bibliography.