Subject of the Month: 2016

Connect with the Libraries
Have an idea for Subject of the Month?

September, 2016


Sign for Nobel Prize Winning Authors Display

Selector: Rhonda McGinnis

Since 1901, the Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded annually to an author from any country who has, in the words of the will of Alfred Nobel, produced "in the field of literature the most outstanding work in an ideal direction".  Though individual works are sometimes cited as being particularly noteworthy, here "work" refers to an author's work as a whole.  This display and Research Guide presents the authors who have been awarded this prize.



American Nobel Prize Laureates


About the Prize