Help us improve this site.
Please Give Feedback
Text a librarian anytime, anywhere! 313-228-3WSU
We now have a 24/7 chat service to answer your questions about library services and resources as well as help you with your research questions, projects and assignments anytime that you need it, day or night.
Read More
Explore Special Collections
The Libraries have many rare and unique materials for you to use in your research.
Read More
PREV
NEXT
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Art and Art History

WELCOME!

Welcome to the guide for Art and Art History

I hope that you will find this guide a useful starting place for your research in Art and Art History.  I have assembled a core collection of resources available through the Wayne State University Library System, as well as high quality, freely available web resources. This guide is a collaborative work-in-progress, developed with the suggestions and feedback from students and faculty.

I am available by appointment to assist students and faculty with research related to Art and Art History. You may also contact me to schedule research workshops for classes or to suggest items for purchase.

Diane Sybeldon

Librarian Liaison for Art and Art History

New Books in WSU Libraries

Loading

Department of Art & Art History

Departmental Homepage
http://art.wayne.edu/

Visual Resources Collection
http://art.wayne.edu/vrc.php

General Contact Information
James Pearson Duffy Department of Art and Art History
150 Art Building
Detroit, MI  48202
(313) 577-2980
Fax (313) 577-3491
art@wayne.edu

University Art Collection

WSU's art collection includes close to 6,000 works of art.
The work of regional and Michigan artists from the mid to late twentieth century form the core of the collection, including a large number of pieces by Detroit's Cass Corridor artists.

University Art Collection
http://artcollection.wayne.edu/

Art at the Adamany
The Undergraduate Library displays numerous works from the collection. Here is a guide to their location:

http://artcollection.wayne.edu/publications/art_at_the_adamany_web_2014.pdf 

Local Art News

Art World News