Help us improve this site.
Please Give Feedback
Text a librarian anytime, anywhere! 313-228-3WSU
We now have a 24/7 chat service to answer your questions about library services and resources as well as help you with your research questions, projects and assignments anytime that you need it, day or night.
Read More
Explore Special Collections
The Libraries have many rare and unique materials for you to use in your research.
Read More
PREV
NEXT
Best Bet
Articles
Databases
Digital Commons @ Wayne State
Books and Media
Journals
Digital Collections
Wayne.edu Search
Research Guides
Can't find what you're looking for?
We can help you find it.
Access resources at other university libraries.
Browse subject and course guides compiled by librarians.

Social Work

About this Guide

This guide outlines Wayne State University Libraries' resources available to researchers studying social work related issues.

The guide consists of several pages (tabs) detailing our resources in these areas:

  • Article Databases - Large collections of articles searchable by keyword, subject, article title and more.
  • Databases and web sites for specific aspects of social work
  • Online Journals - List of electronic journals and means to search for specific articles
  • Encyclopedias and reference sources - Key online and print works, great for background information
  • Web sites relating to the field of social work - Organizations, federal and state government resources

Featured Resource

Subject Guide

Monique Oldfield's picture
Monique Oldfield
Contact:
Research consultation available by appointment.

134 Purdy/Kresge Library

313-577-5037 (phone)

313-577-3436 (FAX)

Need Help?

Chat or Email

Ask A Librarian Logo

Reference Desks

Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094