Kim Schroeder
Kim Schroeder
Career Advisor
Email: ag1797@wayne.edu
Phone Number: 313-577-9783
Office: Third Floor of Kresge Cube 100.6
Please email Kim Schroeder if you would like one-on-one meetings. These meetings can be about creating a resume, preparing for an interview, or about career goals. Kim provides services to help students in their job search!
Job Postings Resources
Click the tabs for job posting resources for the area of specialization you're seeking.
-
IndeedIndeed website. Job postings and job hunting resources, within the United States with some international postings as well.
-
LibgigJob postings for researchers, archivists, librarians, taxonomists and other information specialists. Predominately U.S. job postings, with some international positions as well.
-
ALA JoblistFeatures Library & Information Science & Technology Jobs within the U.S.
-
ASIS&T Career CenterAssociation for Information Science & Technology job search.
-
USAJobsFederal job postings in the U.S. and some international postings. Includes Library of Congress, military libraries and other agencies and independent organizations.
-
ZipRecruiterInformation Science jobs nationwide
-
Partnership Job BoardThe Provincial and Territorial Library Association of Canada job board
-
Association of Research Libraries Job BoardJob, residency, and internship opportunities
-
Linkedin JobsLinkedin's job posting section
-
National Archives Career OpportunitiesArchival job postings within the U.S. through USAjobs along with volunteer opportunities.
-
Society of American Archivists Career PageArchivists job postings within the U.S. and some international postings.
-
Curated Archives Job Posting BlogJob postings for Archives and Special Collections within the U.S. and some international postings.
-
So You Want To Be An ArchivistInformation on becoming an archivist.
-
AABC ListservHow to sign up for the Archives Association of British Columbia's job Listserv
-
Digital Koans Job PostingsCurated blog with a focus on digital information topics. Includes relevant job postings
-
Data Visualization Society Job BoardJob's related to data visualization and UX design.
-
UX Jobs BoardJob postings related to UX design and research.
-
UXPA International Job BoardNational and International jobs related to UX design and research
-
Digital Koans Job PostingsCurated blog with a focus on digital information topics. Includes relevant job postings
-
Data JobsData Science, Data Analytics Job postings focused on the U.S.
-
IRMS Job BoardInformation and Records Management Society Jobs located in the United Kingdom
-
Data Visualization Society Job BoardJob's related to data visualization and UX design.
-
NYS GIS Job BoardNew York City Geographic Information System Association Job Board related to GIS and data positions mainly in New York.
-
INALJFormerly "I Need A Library Job", includes library and information science related jobs in the U.S. Canada and internationally.
-
Michigan Library Association Job postingsPublic and Academic Library job postings with a focus on Michigan and Midwest locations.
-
10 Tips for Getting a Library JobTips for finding and interview for library jobs from a recent Library and Information Science graduate.
-
The Library Network Job BoardPublic Library and other LIS positions, largely in Southeast Michigan.
-
PNLAPacific Northwest Library Association job board
In addition to the general resources, and resources below, we recommend looking at School District Job Boards for regions you may be interested in!
-
Michigan Library Association Job postingsPublic and Academic Library job postings with a focus on Michigan and Midwest locations.
-
MASL Job PostingsMichigan Association of School Libraries maintains a job list and other career resources.
-
YALSA Job Posting ResourcesYoung Adult Library Services Association. Links to the YALSA blog related to their volunteer option.
-
Academic Careers OnlineJob search of academic careers for library positions and outside library positions.
-
HigherEdJobsLibrary and Information Science job postings in higher education
-
Chronicle CareersJob Postings related to Librarianship in Higher education.
Professional Organizations
Here are some Professional Organizations related to Information Science Professions.
-
ALAAmerican Library Association
-
ASIS&TAssociation for Information Science and Technology
-
ACMAssociation for Computing Machinery.
-
DLFDigital Library Federation
-
ARMA InternationalCommunity for records management, information management, and information governance professionals.
-
IFLAInternational Federation of Library Associations and Institutions
-
MLAMedical Library Association
-
SAASociety of American Archivists
-
SLASpecial Libraries Association
-
SCIPStrategic Consortium of Intelligence Professionals
-
ACAAssociation of Canadian Archivists
-
PNLAPacific Northwest Library Association
-
MLAU.S Branch of International Association of Music Libraries, Archives, and Documentation Centers
-
CILIPUnited Kingdom's Library and Information Association
-
IASSISTInternational Association for Social Science Information Service & Technology
-
IXDAInteraction Design Association
See also
Our SIS job resources page includes many resources for finding job postings relevant to SIS students and alumni.
Consider viewing recent career workshops and panels--we often highlight employers interested in hiring SIS students and alumni.
-
SIS Job ResourcesView our SIS Job Resources web page
-
SIS Career FairView our current career fair information.