Skip to Main Content

Skip to Quicklinks
Skip to Sitemap
Skip to Main Navigation
Skip to News

Help

Chemistry

Library resources and web sites for chemistry

Chemical Databases

Chemdraw
ChemDraw is the drawing tool of choice for chemists to create publication-ready, scientifically intelligent drawings. Register to activate the product online.
ChemSpider
ChemSpider is a chemistry search engine, built with the intention of aggregating and indexing chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository.
NCBI Databases
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) includes searchable databases containing nucleotide and protein sequences and protein structures.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program
PubChem
PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data arranged in three databases.
PubChem Compound Database
Contains unique, validated chemical structures (small molecules) that can be searched using names, synonyms or keywords.
PubChem Substance Database
PubChem Substance records contain substance information electronically submitted to PubChem by depositors.
SciTech Connect Chemistry
A connection to chemistry research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
USCS Genome Bioinformatics
This site contains the reference sequence and working draft assemblies for a large collection of genomes. It also provides portals to ENCODE data at UCSC (2003 to 2012)

Patent Resources

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Espacenet -- Europe's network of patent databases
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
WIPO search engine: Patentscope. Search International and National Patent Collections.
European Patent Office
Freely searchable database of full-text for European patents.
Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Freely searchable database of full-text for Canadian patents.

Last Updated: Oct 14, 2024 1:14 PM
URL: https://guides.lib.wayne.edu/chemistry

Subjects: Chemistry