Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Journals
If there is a particular journal that is important to your research, search for it by title to see if we have electronic access or print copies.
Chemical Societies E-Journals
This web page provides access to the electronic full-text of the over 30 titles published (or co-published) by ACS. Select either Journals and magazines or Search the journals to get to the list of titles available.
Open Access and Scholarly Communications
BioMed Central publishes 241 peer-reviewed open access journals.
Directory of open access journals
DOAJ contains free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Finding a Specific Article
If you are looking for a specific article and you have some of its citation information, such as the article title, the author(s), the journal in which it appeared, etc., you can enter that information into our Citation Linker to see if Wayne State has full-text access.
Chat or Email
Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094