Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Databases for Chemistry Research
Contains bibliographical references with abstracts in English from life sciences research journals published worldwide.
PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE.
A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
"Scopus is the world's largest abstracts database of 13,450 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers with access to over 25 million abstracts (going back to 1966)." Full-text is included for some citations.
Web of Science
This database is an online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).
Search Google Scholar
Searching Google Scholar through the library's connection provides you free access to our full-text articles.
Finding a Specific Article
If you are looking for a specific article and you have some of its citation information, such as the article title, the author(s), the journal in which it appeared, etc., you can enter that information into our Citation Linker to see if Wayne State has full-text access.