Key Databases
Databases for Course Work
- AccessPharmacy (Books on core pharmacy curriculum & more. Mobile friendly)
- APhA Pharmacy Library (Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, active learning exercises, NAPLEX Review, case study, etc.)
Article Databases
- PubMed@Wayne (Biomedical literature, Apps available. Video on finding an article in PubMed using a citation)
- Cochrane Library (Systematic reviews & more)
- EMBASE (Biomedical literature & drug informtion)
- SciFinder (Chemical literature & chemical related patents)
- Scopus ( Literature on drugs, science, medicine, etc. with results analysis tool)
- Web of Science (Literature on science, medicine, etc. results analysis tool, cited references & more)
- Medical Letter (Information on new drugs and on the treatments of choice for major indications. App available.)
Drug Monograph Databases
- Lexicomp Online (Drug info, AHFS, Facts & Comparisons eAnswers, etc.)
- Micromedex healthcare series (Comprehensive drug info & more; contains MARTINDATE, RED BOOK ONLINE, Imprint Codes in Identidex, etc. Apps available)
- Clinical Pharmacology (Comprehensive drug info, gold standard. App available.)
- Natural Medicine (Complementary & alternative medicine)
- Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database
- Lexi-Drugs International [Concise]
Clinical Information Databases
- UptoDate Online (Expert topic reviews, drug interactions and monographs. App available. Video on creating an account with UpToDate)
- DynaMed (Up-to-date, evidence-based medical information. App available)
- Clinical Key (Textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts,etc.)
Databases for Research Impact Measure
- Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Find journal impact factor
- Measuring Your Research Impact Guide Find more tools and information on measuring your research impact
- SJR Indicator Find overall influence of a journal on the scientific community
Frequently Accessed Tools/Resources
Additional Databases
- Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
- Eric (Education research & Information)
- Clinical Trials (ClinicalTrials.gov)
- ToxED (Clinician's toxicology resource, calculators, lab values, etc. Click "Resources" to access ToxED.)
- PsycInfo (Psychology information)
- Biological Abstracts
(Bibliographical references with abstracts from life sciences research journals worldwide) - Business Source Complete (Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reports from all disciplines of business)
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
- PDR (Physicians’ Desk Reference®) (Prescription product package inserts. App available)
- Toxnet (Access databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas)
- Find more via Article Databases