Problem-Based Learning (PBL) - Shiffman - School of Medicine Years I & II Guide - Research Guides at Wayne State University

PBL Clinical Information Resources

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window A repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Full text access to select health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials with particular emphasis on medicine and surgery.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window DynaMed is a next-generation clinical information resource, offering up-to-date, evidence-based medical information.
PubMed@Wayne This link opens in a new window PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview. NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.
UptoDate Online This link opens in a new window UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource composed of topic reviews which are written by physician authors. The topic reviews go through an extensive peer review process to ensure accuracy and reliability. UpToDate is designed to provide health care providers with concise, practical answers to medical questions at the point of care. Patrons are required to register for a free personal account to use UpToDate. The account will become inactive if it is not used for 30 days.

PubMed Clinical Queries
Click "Clinical Queries" on homepage to access specific clinical research and systematic reviews.

Critical Appraisal Resources

Cases in AccessMedicine

Cases in MedOne Education

Many of the LWW Health Library collections have cases in it. For example, cases in “Medical Education” collection.

There are also Cases in Clinicalkey.

Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine
The CEBM aims to develop, teach and promote evidence-based health care through a variety of methods so that all healthcare professionals can maintain the highest standards of medicine.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
We gather and summarize the best health evidence from research to help you make informed choices about treatment. The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

PubMed Clinical Queries | Evidence Based Medicine

Resources

Services

Information

Help

Community

Shiffman - School of Medicine Years I & II Guide

PBL Clinical Information Resources

Critical Appraisal Resources

Resources

Services

Information

Help

Community

Community

Sign In

Shiffman - School of Medicine Years I & II Guide

PBL Clinical Information Resources

Critical Appraisal Resources

Community

Sign In