BME 3910IE 6000IE 6220IE 6442IE 4260
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering  

Library and external resources for engineering and technology.
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.wayne.edu/engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

College Information

College Homepage

http://www.eng.wayne.edu/

Contact Information

College of Engineering
5050 Anthony Wayne Drive
Detroit, MI 48205
313-577-3780

Departmental Homepages

All Departments and Programs

      

    Need Help?

    Chat or Email

    AskALibSmall

    Reference Desks

    Undergraduate (UGL): 313-577-8852
    Purdy/Kresge: 313-577-6423
    Arthur Neef Law: 313-577-6180
    Shiffman Medical: 313-577-1094

     

    Using the Guide

    The guide consists of several pages (tabs) detailing our resources in these areas:

    • Getting Started: Welcome, links to the College of Engineering and its departments, links to other relevant guides, how to contact the subject librarian.
    • Article Databases: Online resources and tutorials for finding abstracts and full-text of articles from citation information (title, author, journal,...). Links to specialized online resources in Engineering.
    • Journals: Information on WSU journal holdings (both online and print). Journal rankings, acceptance rates, and impact factors.
    • Books: Finding books in the WSU system and beyond. New/featured books. How to set up alerts for new books.
    • Reference Works: Handbooks, encyclopedia, dictionaries, and specialized online reference resources in Engineering.

    Other Relevant Guides

    • Bibliometrics in the Library
      A guide to bibliometrics, covering topics such as journal rankings, citation tracking, and altmetrics.
    • Computer Science
      A guide to resources in computer science, cybernetics, computer networking.
    • How to Locate Patents
      Tutorials and links to US and global patent information; includes both free and WSU subscription resources.
    • How to Locate Standards
      Links to standards published by major organizations (ANSI, IEEE,...), and links to global standards search engines.
    • How to Use Alerting Services
      This guide highlights types of alerting services and provides links to setting up alerts.
    • How to Use eBooks
      Guidance on accessing, reading, downloading, and printing content of eBooks on all common platforms at WSU.
    • How to Use EndNote
      A guide to downloading, customizing, and using EndNote citation management software; also contains links to help and tutorials on the EndNote website.
    • Scholarly Communications@WSU
      A guide for Faculty and Librarians covering Digital Commons, Author's Rights, Open Access, and other topics.

    Research Design and Analysis Unit

    This unit will provide assistance with the design of research projects and the statistical analysis of data. The service is available free of charge to Wayne State University faculty, staff, post-doctoral students, and graduate students.

    The unit is located at 5057 Woodward Ave, Room 8402.3. Consultation is available by appointment.  To schedule an appointment, contact the service by telephone at (313) 577-9992 or e-mail at RDAUnit@wayne.edu.

    The Research Design and Analysis Unit is staffed by WSU's Department of Psychology, and funded by Computing and Information Technology, the Office of the Vice President for Research, and the Office of the Provost

    Engineering Librarian

    Profile Image
    James Van Loon
    Contact Info
    Purdy-Kresge Library
    Room 134

    Phone: 313-577-6446
    Email: jevanloon@wayne.edu
    Send Email

    Featured Resource

    SEES Discovery Articles

    National Science Foundation

        
       

      Suggest a Purchase

      Use this link to suggest the purchase of a book, or the subscription to a journal.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip