A great site for printmakers, photographers, and others
interested in techniques for identifying various printing processes on paper. From the Rochester Institute of Technology's Image Permanence Institute.

"The Getty Research Portal™ is a free online search platform providing worldwide access to an extensive collection of digitized art history texts from a range of institutions. This multilingual and multicultural union catalog affords art historians and other researchers the ability to search and download complete digital copies of publications devoted to art, architecture, material culture, and related fields." (from their web site)

View collections, themes and even experimental art projects.

From the University of Michigan School of Art & Design. Includes links to research resources in various art related disciplines, digital images, art museums, art schools, etc.

A thorough information gateway which provides links to everything from art theory and politics to intellectual property and copyright issues.

The artnet site includes a Gallery Network which lists over 1,800 galleries in over 250 cities worldwide. The Network serves dealers and art buyers by providing a survey of the market and its pricing trends. The well known (subscription only)Price Database provides auction results worldwide.(WSU does not subscribe to the Price Database.)

An international Internet portal "offering free and unlimited on-line access to auction results, illustrated with pictures from auction houses around the world."
(from their web site)

This 9 hour video series on the history of western art is available FREE online from the Annenberg CPB collection.
Click on the "VoD" links on the right of each program description to play the videos.