"The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 400 surveys in over 90 countries."

"The European Prospective Investigation into Cancer and Nutrition (EPIC) study is one of the largest cohort studies in the world, with more than half a million (521 000) participants recruited across 10 European countries and followed for almost 15 years. EPIC was designed to investigate the relationships between diet, nutritional status, lifestyle and environmental factors, and the incidence of cancer and other chronic diseases. EPIC investigators are active in all fields of epidemiology, and important contributions have been made in nutritional epidemiology using biomarker analysis and questionnaire information, as well as genetic and lifestyle investigations."

"FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available."

"The Food safety collaborative platform (FOSCOLLAB) integrates elements from separate sources: JECFA database, JMPR database, GEMS/Food Contaminants database, FAO/WHO Chronic individual food consumption database (CIFOCOss), the WHO Collaborating Centers Database and data from other UN organizations. By integrating multiple sources of reliable data, FOSCOLLAB helps overcome the challenges of accessing key sources in a timely manner, allowing for better risk assessment and decision-making by food safety professionals and authorities."

"The IFPRI Dataverse comprises datasets collected during the course of IFPRI research. These datasets include tables in various standard formats, survey instruments, codebooks, metadata, and other associated documentation."

"The DIRECTORY was first compiled in September 1988. It is updated regularly, as we become aware of new publications. Most of the tables are not held by the INFOODS Secretariat, and many are out of print. However, numbers of copies are held in libraries around the world and can often be obtained by library interloan using the reference information provided on this list."

"The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations. NHANES is a major program of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS). NCHS is part of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and has the responsibility for producing vital and health statistics for the Nation."

"The Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) administers programs that create domestic and international marketing opportunities for U.S. producers of food, fiber, and specialty crops. AMS also provides the agriculture industry with valuable services to ensure the quality and availability of wholesome food for consumers across the country and around the world."

"What We Eat in America (WWEIA), NHANES is a national food survey conducted as a partnership between the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) and the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA). WWEIA represents the integration of two nationwide surveys - USDA's Continuing Survey of Food Intakes by Individuals (CSFII) and HHS' NHANES. Under the integrated framework, HHS is responsible for the sample design and data collection. USDA is responsible for the survey's dietary data collection methodology, development and maintenance of the food and nutrient databases used to code and process the data. The two surveys were integrated in 2002."

Does the WSU Library System have online access to your article? Find out here.