ADDITIONAL SOURCES FOR PLAYS

New York Public Library for the Performing Arts: Full Text Play Sources
Includes links to Project Gutenberg, University of Pennsylvania On-Line Books Page, Internet Public Library Online Texts Collection, the Concordances of Great Books and The English Server Drama Collection.

WWW Virtual Library--Theatre and Drama
Contains a broad range of professional, academic, and recreational, resources. It also has a list of plays available full-text online in several languages.

The Internet Theatre Bookshop
A comprehensive catalogue of plays. "We offer virtually every play currently published in the English language, arranged primarily for those of you searching for plays for performance - browse Plays by Genre where most plays include a brief synopsis and basic casting requirements."

OTHER WEB SITES OF INTEREST

East Long Theatre Archive
A database of East London theatre ephemera (playbills, programmes, press cuttings, photographs) provided by the Victoria and Albert Theatre Collections, East London theatres and UEL archives, from 1827 to the present.

Internet Broadway Database
The official database for Broadway plays which includes both historical and current information. Link opens to "Current Shows."

New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
"The library in the Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, 40 Lincoln Center Plaza, houses the world's most extensive combination of circulating and non-circulating reference and research materials on music, dance, theatre, recorded sound, and other performing arts." A widely used performing arts research library, it received a $38 million renovation in 2001.

Playbill Online
Contains news, listings, reviews, features stories, and more information on Broadway, Off-Broadway, Regional, National tours, London, and Summer Stock.

Internet Public Library: Stagecraft/Technical Theatre
"This pathfinder is for people who are interested in the backstage aspects of theatre, whether it be building sets, designing scenery, lighting a show, doing make-up, building costumes, or affecting the mood of a scene through music. This guide is divided into online sources (websites, mailing lists, newsgroups) and print sources."

Tony Awards
From the American Theatre Wing. "The Tonys are presented by Tony Award Productions, a joint venture of The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. The two organizations have jointly administered the Tonys since 1967, the year of the first Tony telecast." (from their web site)

ORGANIZATIONS

Theatre Communications Group
TCG, the national organization for the American theatre, was founded in 1961 with a grant from the Ford Foundation to foster communication among professional, community and university theatres.