The Kasle Collection was established in the mid-1950s by means of a generous grant from Mr. and Mrs. Abe Kasle and Family. The collection contains materials on Judaic-Christian heritage with a special emphasis on Judaica, Hebraica, and Yiddish literature.

For a list of titles, search the catalog for “Kasle Collection.” 

Dr. G. Flint Purdy and Abe Kasle

The Kasle Collection contains books on a diverse range subject areas all relating to Judaic-Christian Studies. The Library of Congress classification subclasses are listed below:

• BM Judaica
• BS Bible
• BT Doctrinal Theology
• BV Practical Theology
• CD Diplomatics. Archives. Seals
• CE Technical Chronology. Calendar
• CJ Numismatics
• D General History
• DA Great Britain
• DE Greco-Roman World
• DG Italy - Malta
• DS Asia
• E History of America
• F Local History of the United States and British, Dutch, French, and Latin America
• GR Folklore
• HD Industries. Land use. Labor
• HG Finance
• HV Social pathology. Social and public welfare. Criminology
• JQ Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)
• JV Colonies and colonization. Emigration and immigration. International migration
• KD United Kingdom and Ireland
• LC Special aspects of education
• M Music
• N Visual Arts
• NA Architecture
• NC Drawing
• ND Painting
• P Philology. Linguistics
• PJ Oriental languages and literatures
• PN Literature General
• PR English Literature
• PS American Literature
• PT German Literature
• Z Books (General). Writing. Paleography. Book industries and trade. Libraries. Bibliography