With more than 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field, this database focuses on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Henry Louis Gates, Jr. is Editor-in-Chief.
Please Note: The Michigan Chronicle can also be searched by issue/date in these two ProQuest databases by clicking on "Publications," and then locating the Michigan Chronicle, selecting the year, and then issue to browse through.
Includes urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the urban studies discipline. NOTE: If no link to full text, you can search for journal title in Catalog or use Interlibrary Services.
In-depth, full text information about the countries and people of the Caribbean.
This statewide resource is part of the Michigan Electronic Library. Select the letter "C" from "eResources by Letter," then select Caribbean Search.
You can make an appointment (above), or frequently at the end of the work day, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596. If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!
A large database that includes the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, PTSDpubs includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health issues results from traumatic events, for populations ranging from children to adults.
Provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education. Records provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.
Records from 1977 to the present from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.