Education

Help with APA Style

Article Databases

Google Scholar can be found in the middle of the navigation bar at the top of this page.  Click on "Link to Your Wayne State Account" and SAVE each time you enter this database.



The databases below focus on more specialized areas of Art Therapy:

Articles, Books & More

Finding and Requesting Full-Text Articles

How to find full-text articles when you already have a citation:

How to access full-text articles from a library database using Article Linker (Link to Full-Text):

Art Lesson Plans & Learning Activities

Art Teacher's Guide to the Internet

This blog by Craig Roland includes links to 100 Web Tools and Resources and ArtEd Online.

Loading ...

Internet Resources

Reading in the Content Area

To search for articles on Reading in the Content Area for art education, go to the ERIC database and search for "content area reading" AND art.

Subject Specialist Librarian

Profile Photo
Karen Liston
Contact:
AQ8554@wayne.edu
(313) 577-5596
You can make an appointment (above), or when I'm available, you can drop in on my Zoom Meeting Room by pasting this URL into your browser: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3135775596 If I'm available, I'll admit you within a few minutes. Try it out - I'd love to see you!

Foundations Information (for Grant Funding)

Current Table of Contents: Art Therapy:Journal of the American Art Therapy Association

To get your own Table of Contents or see these articles if you are off-campus, click this link and select Alert Me.

Loading ...

Art Therapy Resources

Arts Based Research

This video was created by Alana King, MLIS. She works at the Upper Grand District School Board in Ontario.

Help with Project Methods

Grants & Grantwriting Resources

Wayne State affiliates and community members can access the online Foundation Directory Online and Foundation Grants to Individuals Online in the Purdy-Kresge Library, to search for grants.